Please note that the content on the website may be used for press purposes when covering the TEFAF art fair. The usage rights are at publication's discretion. It cannot be guaranteed that the objects currently shown on the website will pass TEFAF vetting which takes place shortly prior to the opening of the Fair.
Agree and download

Pierre Marie Giraud

Unique and limited-edition contemporary, decorative art and furniture
Pierre Marie Giraud specializes in unique pieces by international artists working in ceramics, glass and decorative arts. Founded in Brussels in 2005, the gallery represents an exceptional group of established artists from Europe, North America, Japan and Africa, and regularly showcases their work in both solo and thematic exhibitions. The minimalist and light-filled interiors of the gallery, which is housed in an elegant nineteenth-century townhouse, reflect Giraud’s considered approach towards the presentation and appreciation of contemporary applied art. At the same time, the spaces are domestic in scale, which reinforces the link between art and everyday life. The gallery is known for exhibiting only the very best and most original makers, and work that embodies conceptual, technical and aesthetic innovation. Pierre Marie Giraud is internationally recognized for his unparalleled expertise in ceramics. He regularly advises European and American museums on collection acquisitions and curatorial issues, and collaborates with a number of institutions on the promotion of contemporary ceramics. The gallery participates in fairs such as Tefaf Maastricht, Design Basel and Design Miami, and is also noted for producing monographic publications on the artists featured in the exhibition programme.

Insights From The Exhibitor


Yoshiro Kimura and Jean Girel
Sep 3–Oct 7, 2020
Ritsue Mishima
Oct 15–Nov 7, 2020


  • Yo Akiyama
  • Laura de Santillana
  • Jos Devriendt
  • Joseph Dirand
  • Alev Ebüzziya Siesbye
  • Jean Girel
  • Karin Gulbran
  • Kazunori Hamana
  • Yuki Hayama
  • Valérie Hermans
  • Daisuke Iguchi
  • Yoshiro Kimura
  • Elisabeth Kley
  • Takuro Kuwata
  • Morten Lobner Espersen
  • Tony Marsh
  • Kristin McKirdy
  • Shozo Michikawa
  • Ritsue Mishima
  • Jihei Murase
  • Ron Nagle
  • Barbara Nanning
  • Magdalene Odundo
  • Yoichi Ohira
  • Rick Owens
  • Nadia Pasquer
  • Sterling Ruby
  • Takayuki Sakiyama
  • Bente Skjöttgaard
  • Martin Szekely
  • Chikuunsai IV Tanabe
  • Michaël Verheyden
  • Thaddeus Wolfe
  • Jiro Yonezawa