Oscar Graf

XIX - Decorative arts - XX


71 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, 75008, Paris, France
Oscar Graf

XIX - Decorative arts - XX

Established in 2010, the Oscar Graf Gallery is devoted to French, British and American furniture and works of art from 1870 to 1914. We present famous designers such as Edouard Lièvre and Emile Reiber for the French Japonist movement, Christopher Dresser and Edward William Godwin for the Aesthetic Movement, Charles Rennie Mackintosh and Frank Lloyd Wright for the Arts & Crafts Movement, Henry Van de Velde and Hector Guimard, pioneers of Art Nouveau in Belgium and France, and finally Art Pottery masters such as Taxile Doat, Georges Hoentschel and William De Morgan.

After opening his first gallery on the Quai Voltaire in 2011, and moving to 15 rue de Seine in the Saint-Germain quarter two years later, Oscar Graf also settled in the heart of Mayfair at 23 Mount Street in 2019. In the Spring of 2022, the gallery moved to the right bank of Paris in front of the Bristol Hotel and just stones throw from Christie's and Sotheby's. He attends international art fairs such as TEFAF Maastricht, TEFAF New York and Masterpiece London. His work consists in presenting small selections of historically important and well-documented pieces by early modernist designers from the early-Victorian period to the beginning of World War I.

The gallery often works on acquisitions and exhibition loans with several international institutions such as the Art Institute of Chicago, the Musée d'Orsay, the Louvre Abu Dhabi, the Philadelphia Museum of Art, the Saint Louis Art Museum, the Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, the Dallas Museum of Art, the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, the Delaware Art Museum, the Virginia Museum of fine Arts, the Victoria and Albert Museum, the Cincinnati Art Museum, the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the Swiss National Museum, Zurich and the Bröhan Museum in Berlin.


  • Charles Rennie Mackintosh
  • Frank Lloyd Wright
  • Christopher Dresser
  • Josef Hoffmann
  • Gustave Moreau
  • Frédéric de Courcy
  • Lucien Lévy-Dhurmer
  • Boleslaw Biegas
  • Jules Wièse
  • Sigrid Af Forselles
  • Alexandre Charpentier
  • Jean Dampt
  • Paul Grandhomme
  • Edward William Godwin
  • W.A.S. Benson
  • Jean Carriès
  • Taxile Doat
  • Gustave Serrurier-Bovy
  • Charles-Robert Ashbee
  • Gustav Stickley
  • Ernest Gimson
  • Augustus Welby Northmore Pugin
  • C.F.A. Voysey
  • Auguste Delaherche
  • William de Morgan
  • Armand Point