Please note that the content on the website may be used for press purposes when covering the TEFAF art fair. The usage rights are at publication's discretion. It cannot be guaranteed that the objects currently shown on the website will pass TEFAF vetting which takes place shortly prior to the opening of the Fair.
Agree and download

Galerie Maria Wettergren

Scandinavian Contemporary Design & Art
NIK_5075_BD - Photo © Gregory Copitet.jpg
NIK_5075_BD - Photo © Gregory Copitet.jpg

Galerie Maria Wettergren was founded in Paris in 2010 by Maria Wettergren, representing contemporary artists and designers from Scandinavia in an exclusive manner. The gallery holds solo exhibitions and sells to important private and public collections, such as the Centre Pompidou in Paris and the Smithsonian Cooper Hewitt Museum in New York.

In 2013, Maria Wettergren was included in the Power 100 issue of the Magazine Art + Auction, and in 2014, she received the Finn Juhl Prize for her promotion of Scandinavian designers on the international art scene. Galerie Maria Wettergren participates in important international art and design fairs such as TEFAF Maastricht, Design Miami/Basel, The Salon New York, PAD Paris/London.

Insights From The Exhibitor

Galerie Maria Wettergren focuses on interdisciplinary works, dialoguing between art, design, architecture, crafts, science and high technologies. The gallery produces unique pieces and/or limited editions in the fields of collectible furniture design, textile art, sculptural objects, ceramics and glass. Galerie Maria Wettergren curates solo exhibitions, edits catalogues and sells to important international collectors and museums such as the Centre Pompidou, Paris; Smithsonian Cooper Hewitt Museum, New York; Designmuseum Danmark; Mudac, Lausanne; Design Museo, Finland.


E view Nouvelle Vague_6.jpg
Nouvelle Vague
Scandinavian Art & Design 1999-2020
121, rue Vieille du Temple, 75003 Paris
Sep 10–Nov 7, 2020
Sanctum_1 LR.jpg
Gjertrud Hals
18, rue Guénégaud, 75006 Paris
Aug 25–Oct 3, 2020


  • Akiko Kuwahata
  • Ane Lykke
  • Astrid Krogh
  • Benandsebastian
  • Benoît Fougeirol
  • Beth Wyller
  • Boris Berlin
  • Carl Emil Jacobsen
  • Cecilie Bendixen
  • Ditte Hammerstrøm
  • Erling Christoffersen
  • Eske Rex
  • Etienne Bertrand Weill
  • Germans Ermičs
  • Gjertrud Hals
  • Grethe Sørensen
  • Hanne Friis
  • Hannes Stephensen
  • Hans Sandgren Jakobsen
  • Ilkka Suppanen
  • Ivan Weiss
  • Jakob Jørgensen
  • Katriina Nuutinen
  • Keiji Ashizawa
  • Line Depping
  • Lotte Westphael
  • Louise Campbell
  • Mathias Bengtsson
  • Mikko Paakkanen
  • Niels Hvass
  • Rasmus Fenhann
  • Rodolphe Proverbio
  • Stine & Enrico GamFratesi
  • Studio Brieditis & Evans
  • Timo Salli
  • Tora Urup