Landau Fine Art

Only Masterworks


1444 Sherbrooke Street West, 2nd Floor, H3G 1K4, Montreal, QC, Canada
Hauptstrasse 9, CH 6045, Meggen, Switzerland

Visit Us at TEFAF New York 2024

May 9-14, 2024
Stand 346
Landau Fine Art

Only Masterworks

Montreal, a city of many enticements, had conspicuously lacked a major art gallery of international calibre until the summer of 1987 when Landau Fine Art opened to critical acclaim in the gracious row of greystones known as Passage du Musée.

The creation of Robert Landau, a dynamic businessman, has focused primarily on the great masters of the early to mid twentieth century such as Picasso, Dubuffet, Léger, Giacometti, Jawlensky, Moore and Van Dongen. Although the task of finding these works has become progressively more difficult as the world economy has enjoyed buoyant economic times in recent years, Robert and Alice Landau have laboured hard and travelled extensively to acquire the unique and extraordinary works that hang on their gallery walls. The success of their endeavours is reflected in how frequently the gallery is requested by leading international Museums to loan works for major exhibitions and important retrospectives.

In 2002, Robert Landau, who is the only current Canadian member of the prestigious French Syndicat National des Antiquaires, was given the singular honour of being named a Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres by the French Minister of Culture and Communication, Jean-Jacques Aillagon, following the gallery visit of President and Mrs. Jacques Chirac at Paris’ Biennale des Antiquaires. At any given moment, the Landau collection includes many historical and influential works of art by the leading artists of the 20th century. Prime examples of Cubist, Post-Impressionist, Fauvist, Futurist and Expressionist art abound.


  • Jean (Hans) Arp
  • Fernando Botero
  • Victor Brauner
  • Heinrich Campendonk
  • Massimo Campigli
  • Lynn Chadwick
  • Marc Chagall
  • Giorgio de Chirico
  • André Derain
  • Jean Dubuffet
  • Raoul Dufy
  • Max Ernst
  • Alberto Giacometti
  • Juan Gris
  • Wassily Kandinsky
  • Paul Klee
  • Henri Laurens
  • Le Corbusier
  • Fernand Léger
  • Jacques Lipchitz
  • Alberto Magnelli
  • René Magritte
  • Marino Marini
  • Henri Matisse
  • Joan Miró
  • Amedeo Modigliani
  • Henry Moore
  • Pablo Picasso
  • Yves Tanguy
  • Georges Valmier
  • Kees van Dongen
  • Alexej von Jawlensky