Waddington Custot

Waddington Custot is a London-based, internationally active art gallery founded in 1958, specialising in modern and contemporary works of art.


11 Cork Street, W1S 3LT, London, United Kingdom
Originally established on Cork Street in 1958 as Waddington Galleries, Waddington Custot was formed in 2010 with the partnership of long-time London art dealer Leslie Waddington, and French art dealer Stephane Custot. Since becoming sole owner in 2015, Custot has welcomed renowned artists with whom he has a close connection, including Fabienne Verdier, Zao Wou-Ki, Hans Hartung, Chu Teh-Chun, Pierre Soulages and Bernar Venet. The gallery has since cultivated a rich heritage and an international reputation for expertise in outstanding works by modern and contemporary masters, with a particular focus on monumental sculpture.

The gallery continues to build on its sterling renown and over 60 years of experience, leading with high quality and well-researched exhibitions featuring significant artists of the mid-twentieth century and beyond. Today, Waddington Custot represents foremost contemporary and modern artists and their estates including David Annesley, Peter Blake, Patrick Caulfield, Ian Davenport, Allan D'Arcangelo, Robert Indiana, Jedd Novatt, Pablo Reinoso, Bernar Venet and Fabienne Verdier. The inventory includes works by important modern European artists including Josef Albers, Jean Dubuffet, Hans Hartung, Fausto Melotti, Joan Miró, Pierre Soulages and Maria Helena Vieira da Silva. The gallery's long-standing focus on heavyweight American artists continues through strong relationships with John Chamberlain, Peter Halley, Robert Rauschenberg, Frank Stella and John Wesley.


PAST G Kjb A4 X Ry Ko6 Fktcc Wwk


PAST T Zy YM3cp Sm2 S3 FG Td Fmi

Landon Metz

Love Songs


  • Josef Albers
  • Alice Anderson
  • David Annesley
  • David Batchelor
  • Peter Blake
  • Fernando Botero
  • Patrick Caulfield
  • John Chamberlain
  • Chu Teh-Chun
  • Michael Craig-Martin
  • Allan D'Arcangelo
  • Ian Davenport
  • Jean Dubuffet
  • Barry Flanagan
  • Paul Feeley
  • Peter Halley
  • Hans Hartung
  • Robert Indiana
  • Sol LeWitt
  • Fausto Melotti
  • Manolo Millares
  • Joan Miró
  • Kenneth Noland
  • Jedd Novatt
  • Robert Rauschenberg
  • Pablo Reinoso
  • Jean Paul Riopelle
  • Pierre Soulages
  • Frank Stella
  • Antoni Tàpies
  • Joe Tilson
  • William Turnbull
  • Bernar Venet
  • Fabienne Verdier
  • Maria Helena Vieira da Silva
  • John Wesley
  • Bill Woodrow
  • Zao Wou-Ki